2013 Cadillac V-Series Performance Lab

This year I was fortunate enough to be invited back for another round of the Performance Lab at Circuit of The Americas, courtesy of Cadillac;  of course, I accepted.

Last year, I finished my run feeling absolutely ecstatic about having attacked CoTA in a 560 HP V-Series.  This year, not so much. I was left contemplating missed apexes, corner speeds, braking, attacking the line more aggressively, and backing off elsewhere. I also wanted to have a go in a lighter vehicle, with plenty of time to work up to a perfect lap.  I  think I did better overall… a fact which is reflected in my corner speeds through T-1 down to T-11, but this time I left wanting more. More time, more power, more laps, more. This is not a complaint against the V-Lab, CoTA, the car, or anything really. Rather, it’s a declaration that I am addicted to driving quickly, and nailing the line.

~ by ddmotorsports on October 23, 2013.

One Response to “2013 Cadillac V-Series Performance Lab”

  1. I’d like to put my daughter behind the wheel next time.

Leave a Reply

 
