And so it Begins…

It is official, I am rebuilding the engine in the Miata this month. If all goes well I will have it out of the car by the end of the weekend. Luckily my dad has been kind enough to loan me a spare vehicle so I can take my time and do this right. Disassembly will begin next week, and I have found a local machine shop to rebuild the head and tidy up the block.  Expect a lot of new posts (and delicious pictures) to follow shortly. I intend to take care of a few other things as long as I have the car apart.

Wish me luck 🙂

-DD

~ by ddmotorsports on March 2, 2012.

One Response to “And so it Begins…”

  1. Hey Dale, It was good to see your initial progress of de-engining you ‘Flyin’ Squirrel’!

Leave a Reply

